Calling Batman

Some  days are just hairier then others.  Some days you start out barely treading water and sinking quick.  No matter what you do, you keep falling behind.  Today was that sort of day for me.  Morning chores were taking forever, the laundry was piled high, school books needed to be cracked, and the Warrior Princess was fussing for breakfast. Today I just needed a hero.

 

 

distress signal

Yes, I know he has a big job protecting Gotham City.

holy-batman-the-75-year-evolution-of-the-batsuit

Yes, I know that my troubles are nothing compared to what he has to battle on a regular basis.

fighting-batman

Batman-Shark-Attack_www.FullHDWpp.com_

Holy Snowflakes, Batman!! A Megalodon!

Yes, I know Batman also gets tired and has bad days.

tired-batman

But maybe, just maybe if I ask real nice he’ll hop into his bat mobile,

batmobile

take off all that armor, leave his burdens at the front door

IMG_0035

and help me make laundry detergent.

He was Happy to Help!

I was lucky today.  Batman saw my distress signal and helped me make 6 months worth of laundry detergent!  Let this be a gentle reminder to you, dear reader:

keep-calm-and-call-batman-source

Leave a Reply

