Friday Wrap-Up

So it seems that by the end of being fully immersed in my life, the last thing I want to do is write about it.  Thus, I’m dedicating today’s post to the short, random musings that collect while my mind has time to wander:

 

1.    So many projects, so little time.  When will I finish something?  Anything?  My portrait of Tater aka ‘Larger Then Life’ has 5 legs.  I can’t figure out the right angle.  It needs color and lots of it.  It needs to be done.

IMG_3029

 

IMG_3035

maybe I’ll leave it for the pros to finish up.

 

2.    I don’t like it when people grumble or hesitate when I ask them for something.  I interpret it as rejection and that I’m being bothersome.   I won’t be your burden.  I won’t ask again.  Thank you for your honesty.

3.  I want to go yard sale-ing tomorrow.  I’m sensing something good is waiting for me.  The last time I had this feeling, SpitFire bought me a real pearl necklace for under $5.00 (as seen in my blog profile picture!).

4.   “Side by side we’re all alone”. Guy de Maupassant

5.  My neighbor’s daughter is a very talented artist.  Maybe she can help me with my painting.  Dare I ask and risk a hesitant response or worse yet grumbling whilst “helping” me?  I shudder to think.  Poor girl.  I haven’t even asked and already I’m presuming she’ll respond like so many others.

6.  I hear the word “Blessed” in Christian-ese all the time.  People saying the good L-rd has blessed them with a new flat screen TV, or blessed because they upgraded their I-phone/home/car . . . it’s irking me.   Is the word being over-used?  Is it an inference that because I’ve not upgraded my phone/home/car I’m not blessed?  What does the Bible say is blessed?  Didn’t Jesus himself cover that specifically in the sermon on the mount?  Must read Matthew and get clarity on this subject.

7.  Speaking of which, the Natives and I continue on with our Romans Bible study.  We’ve read the first 9 chapters and already SpitFire is making cultural associations with Paul’s warnings.  I can’t wait for next week when we get to the written portion of our study.

8.  Why is it so hard to lose weight?!

9.  Hawks eat chickens.  Crows don’t eat chickens.  Crows are territorial and will keep hawks away but may eat your garden. Maybe I need a scarecrow for the garden while feeding the crows in the backyard.  I’ve never made a scarecrow.

10.  Learned something from Sarah Jessica Parker today:  Add “word of the day” to my day.  Might be if I did this I wouldn’t be using words such as Christian-ese.

Leave a Reply

