Game On

I read a book once called Dead Air.  A good read, creepy if I’m remembering it correctly.  My mind is stalled there because it’s what I’m feeling right now as I try to get this post up.  Only my menace is this blank screen.

I’m not sure what I was thinking but I’m attempting the FLX/Wordcount Blogathon.  It seemed like a good idea at the time.   The challenge is to write a blog post every single day for the month of June.  Being that this blog began as a challenge, my hope is that another challenge would help me get into the habit of writing daily and living intentionally.  But there are 30 days in June. That’s 30 posts.   And for somebody like me, easily distracted lacking organizational and planning skills it’s enough to cause my ADD /ADHD to kick into over drive.

Now, I’m stuck and thinking about:  Hannibal Lechter (Cowboy’s watching the series and Hannibal is my all time favorite villain!), planning summer school for the Natives, teaching Chief how to ride a bike AND how to swim this summer; wondering if the chicks will have to have their pasty-butt treated every day,  hoping the chicks survive and wondering if I can talk Cowboy into helping me develop an elaborate chicken tractor rotation system to keep them safe from the hawks. And that’s just my short list.

Yet for now, this marks an end for today’s post.   The challenge goes on.  If it weren’t for challenges and deadlines I doubt I’d get anything done.

The Natives for Grammy

The Natives for Grammy

 

 

Leave a Reply

