Nothing Says “I Love You” like . . .

a chicken coop!

Yesterday was our 17 year wedding anniversary, and in true Cowboy style,

he finished it just in time to hand over the keys to

‘le Chateau de Mi Corazon’.

   IMG_3084

As a little girl I never wanted a doll house.  The thought of contorting those life-less dolls with the dead eyes into small spaces and playing house with them made my skin itch.  My heart longed for something greater, something I could really embrace – a chicken coop was what my heart longed for.

IMG_3077

Complete with run,

IMG_3079

windows,

IMG_3070

and an exceptionally cute tour-guide to show off the sand pit of their bath-house.

IMG_3050

The interior of the coop,

IMG_3049

complete with curtains (for egg-laying privacy I’ve read that hens like).

IMG_3068

Once again Cowboy captivated my heart’s desire: a purple and green doll house

that’s not only pretty but is functional

and practical in every conceivable way.

I can’t wait for ‘the Girls’ to see this.

IMG_3051

For our anniversary this year we celebrated in true style.

Cowboy took the day off and our school closed for the celebration.

We spent the day combining our talents and resources putting the finishing touches

into the garden area to create our own magical kingdom.

IMG_3104

Every moment of my life is divinely touched.

I thank the good L-rd daily.

The chicken coop is just the cherry on top.

Happy Anniversary  Cowboy. . . I love you, forever and always.

3 thoughts on “Nothing Says “I Love You” like . . .

  1. Wow!!! Great job! It’s beautiful! And looks like he’s a pro! He can start a
    Side business making coops!! Can’t wAit to see it!

Leave a Reply

