Good Morning, Baby!

I don’t know why I felt this way, but expecting the arrival of our daughter had me feeling like I’d be diving into dark, deep, murky waters.  A truly scary scenario for somebody who doesn’t know how to swim.Image

Yet it’s been 4 months now since Baby Girl has joined our clan, and each morning she wakes me this is what I see:

Image

Image

Image

Image My Baby Girls eyes SPARKLE!  She’s always excited to start another day.  She’s arrived as an answered prayer to a prayer I was too foolish to know to utter.  She is my heart’s desire, a pink life-saver to calm the turbulence of my anxious soul.

Image

Leave a Reply

