Redemptive Folly

So last night’s blog was incomplete.  I completed it and when I went to publish it  75% of it came up missing.  My apologies.  This is the perfect example as to why I am highly suspicious of  electronics – they’re not trustworthy, and then when they mess up they’re unapologetic and completely not helpful. . . sounds alot like my experiences with the MVA.  Regardless, I’m stuck in this abusive relationship for so many reasons.  I just hope tonight’s blog will fully post as it’s chock full of  . . .  nonsense.

It started with my wanting to be beautiful.  I very rarely get a chance to do my nails.  BUT when I saw this

I HAD to try it!  The instructions were simple:

get a bowl of water, pour little bits of all the different shades you want, it should float on the top, swirl with a toothpick or something like it and when it looks like you want on top of the water, then dip your nails through the water…  

Sounded easy enough and I desperately needed a manicure

I set the stage

I thought I’d swirl SallyHansen’s Diamond Strength ” Tyin the Knot!”; with Sally Hansen’s “Diamonds and Rubies” and my little jar of water.  How gorgeous would that be!

First off, when I poured the nailpolish in it just made little bubbles in the water.  When I tried to “swirl” the colors together they blended.  Still I thought they would appear right on my nails

It didn’t work!  I was a horrible, messy disaster!  Cowboy was starting to panic that I was going to get it all over the woodwork.  The clean up was

not successful.  It’s been 3 days since this botched experiment and I still have nail polish all over my fingers.    Although, all’s not lost.  Squinch just learned how to smile for a picture.  He LOVES seeing himself in pictures.  Tonight, I told him I wouldn’t take his picture until he smiled

and he did!  He can easily erase all memory of my folly.

One thought on “Redemptive Folly

  1. Oh, he’s so cu-u-u-u-u-u-u-te! I could eat him up! AND, your fingers look bruised! Goodness. That was a bit much…

Leave a Reply

